Internet broken in the USA?

If you have any suggestions for the forums, would like to request a change, question moderator action etc, post here.
Post Reply
Brulak
AFH
Posts: 945
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Internet broken in the USA?

Post by Brulak » Tue Feb 12, 2008 11:52 am

Just wondering why I cannot connect to the Kingdom anymore.
Traceroute stops in Atlanta at 4.69.132.85 :(

In case anybody has heard about broken backbone cables or repair times, let me know... not being able to log in is annoying.

dvmaprezson
Fie the Pie
Posts: 1009
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: Philly Suburbs
Contact:

Post by dvmaprezson » Tue Feb 12, 2008 12:02 pm

[img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v300/dvmaprezson/AFHV2.gif[/img]

Brulak
AFH
Posts: 945
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Post by Brulak » Tue Feb 12, 2008 12:04 pm

Don't think so, that one should have been repaired. Papers here wrote about a three hour blackberry outage.

dvmaprezson
Fie the Pie
Posts: 1009
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: Philly Suburbs
Contact:

Post by dvmaprezson » Tue Feb 12, 2008 12:06 pm

Oh, I dunno. Have you tried using mafia to get on?
[img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v300/dvmaprezson/AFHV2.gif[/img]

Brulak
AFH
Posts: 945
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Post by Brulak » Tue Feb 12, 2008 12:08 pm

It's a network problem, not a software problem - there was no routing from here to the kingdomofloathing.com servers for some reason. But it just came back....

User avatar
KujjieKujjieKoo
Spade Ninja
Posts: 2240
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 8:50 pm
Location: !Chicago
Contact:

Post by KujjieKujjieKoo » Tue Feb 12, 2008 12:21 pm

Atlanta problem? It was obviously Scorp! <suspicious gaze>
Image

Post Reply