Posting Logs Subforums

If you have any suggestions for the forums, would like to request a change, question moderator action etc, post here.
Post Reply
User avatar
bumcheekcity
AFH
Posts: 541
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 7:41 pm

Posting Logs Subforums

Post by bumcheekcity » Wed Mar 17, 2010 6:36 pm

I contend that it would be a good idea to split up the Public Log forum into subforums for contests. Perhaps just a subforum FOR the contest, perhaps one for HC/SC or whatever is appropriate. This would have the disadvantage of lots of subforums, but I think it would be easier to navigate for those of us trying to give help to the new runners, and easier to differentiate our logs from contest logs at a glance.

Kelemvor
AFH
Posts: 980
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 11:36 am

Re: Posting Logs Subforums

Post by Kelemvor » Wed Mar 17, 2010 10:13 pm

Seconded.

User avatar
lostcalpolydude
Forum Maestro
Posts: 2940
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 6:54 pm

Re: Posting Logs Subforums

Post by lostcalpolydude » Fri Mar 19, 2010 3:52 pm

Would anyone have issues with stuff changing before I dive in to do that?
bmaher: Softcore character
lostcalpolydude: Hardcore character (abandoned)

User avatar
slaphappy snark
Widdle Fudge Bunny
Posts: 2689
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 1:27 pm
Location: SF Bay Area

Re: Posting Logs Subforums

Post by slaphappy snark » Sat Mar 20, 2010 5:09 pm

This looks really great, lost. Thanks for tackling that project!

User avatar
thacon
Fiendishly At Large
Posts: 1553
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 1:13 pm
Location: New York

Re: Posting Logs Subforums

Post by thacon » Mon Mar 22, 2010 4:53 pm

Agreed. Thanks, Lost!

big_mara
My Pie Blown Sky High
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 3:38 pm

Re: Posting Logs Subforums

Post by big_mara » Mon Mar 22, 2010 6:20 pm

I like the way this turned out quite a bit :thumbs: Too bad it hadn't been this way at the start of the contest.

User avatar
Ringwraith
Inscrutable Pi
Posts: 301
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 8:38 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Posting Logs Subforums

Post by Ringwraith » Mon Mar 22, 2010 6:46 pm

Great job, Lost! :thumbs:

WiseFather
Pie in the Sky
Posts: 182
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 6:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Posting Logs Subforums

Post by WiseFather » Tue Mar 23, 2010 10:14 am

great idea, wonder why someone didn't think of this sooner....

Looks good. :)

User avatar
bumcheekcity
AFH
Posts: 541
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 7:41 pm

Re: Posting Logs Subforums

Post by bumcheekcity » Thu Mar 25, 2010 12:47 pm

I am clearly the most geniousest of all of you :D

WiseFather
Pie in the Sky
Posts: 182
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 6:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Posting Logs Subforums

Post by WiseFather » Thu Mar 25, 2010 2:04 pm

lol.. i was being facetious...

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2400

Post Reply